Faculty Speakers Bureau

Faculty Topics  Email
Angela Creditt, DO, FACEP         
  • ECMO/ECPR
  • Oncologic Emergencies 
angela.creditt@vcuhealth.org
Nicole M. Deiorio, MD
  • Coaching in medical education and leadership
  • Education research and scholarship
  • Faculty Development and mentoring
nicole.deiorio@vcuhealth.org
Erin Dunbar, MD, MS, FAAP
  • Pediatric traumatic, orthopedic, respiratory, infectious, and endocrine emergencies
erin.dunbar@vcuhealth.org
Jeffrey D Ferguson, MD, FACEP, FAEMS
  • EMS
  • First Aid
  • Emergent Airway Management
  • Prehospital Trauma Management
  • Electrical Injuries
  • Blast Injury
  • Ballistic Injuries
  • Crush Injury
jeffrey.ferguson@vcuhealth.org
Grace Hickam, MD
  • Adult Learning Theory
  • Educational Strategies
  • Curriculum Development
  • Evaluation and Feedback
  • Gender and Bias
grace.hickam@vcuhealth.org
Christopher J. Hogan, MD, FACEP, FCCM
  • Resuscitation
  • Shock
  • Heart Failure
  • Personal finance
christopher.hogan@vcuhealth.org
Jason Jennings, MD
  • Advanced cardiac arrest management
  • Ultrasound guided resuscitation
  • Physiologically difficult airway
  • Advanced ventilator management
  • ECMO in the ED
jason.jennings@vcuhealth.org
Michael Joyce, MD, FACEP
  • Acute Coronary Syndrome
  • Regional Anesthesia
  • Resuscitative TEE in the ED
  • Ultrasound informatics and workflow solutions
  • Cognitive Bias
  • MSK Ultrasound
  • Evidence Based Medicine
john.joyce@vcuhealth.org
Amir Louka, MD
  • Prehospital critical care, airway management, point of care ultrasound
  • Development of QA programs for EMS agencies. 
amir.louka@vcuhealth.org
Peter Moffett MD, FACEP
  • Resident remediation
  • Basic biostatistics and article review
  • Hypotensive/Hypoxic Resuscitation for Intubation
  • Test taking skills
  • Management of common non-emergent dermatology complaints (eczema, scabies, poison ivy, etc)
  • Facial trauma
  • Communication techniques in difficult situations
peter.moffett@vcuhealth.org
Joel Moll, MD, FAAEM, FACEP
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Belonging
  • LGBTQIA+ Health
  • GME
  • Curriculum development
  • Bias in Medicine
  • Tetanus
  • Rabies                       
joel.moll@vcuhealth.org
S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharmD
  • Drug and chemical toxicity
  • Envenomations
  • Poison Control
rutherfoord.rose@vcuhealth.org
Jordan Tozer, MD, MS, FACEP
  • Emergency ultrasound topics - beyond the basics
  • Advanced cardiac ultrasound
  • Advanced abdominal ultrasound
  • Vascular ultrasound
  • QA
  • TEE
  • Ultrasound program administration
  • UME and GME ultrasound education
  • Procedural Competence
  • US Guided Regional Anesthesia
  • Critical care ultrasound
  • Pulmonary Embolism diagnosis, prognosis, management
  • Strategic Questioning
  • Bedside Teaching
jordan.tozer@vcuhealth.org
Christina Vitto, MD
  • Breaking bad news
  • Primary care training for emergency medicine
  • Venous thromboembolism management
  • Social determinants of health
  • Observation medicine 
christina.vitto@vcuhealth.org
Brandon Wills, DO, FACEP, FAACT
  • Medical Toxicology
  • Addiction Medicine
brandon.wills@vcuhealth.org